Home > News & Reviews > MARINA

Marina Announces Fifth Album 'Ancient Dreams In A Modern Land', Shares New Song Purge The Poison

Thursday, 15 April 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Marina has returned with details of her fifth studio album.

The follow-up to 2019's 'Love + Fear' is called 'Ancient Dreams in a Modern Land' and will arrive on June 11. It was self-penned by the vocalist, who also co-produced six of its 10 tracks with James Flanigan and Grammy-nominated Jennifer Decilveo.

The news arrives with Purge The Poison, a new upbeat, guitar-driven pop track, which comes paired with a vibrant, Weird Life Films-directed video viewable below along with the record's artwork and tracklist.

It's the second cut to be shared from the LP, following her 2020 single Man's World

'Ancient Dreams in a Modern Land' tracklist:

1. Ancient Dreams In A Modern Land
2. Venus Fly Trap
3. Man’s World
4. Purge The Poison
5. Highly Emotional People
6. New America
7. Pandora’s Box
8. I Love You But I Love Me More
9. Flowers
10. Goodbye

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Fri 18 Jun 2021
Marina Tickets For UK and European Ancient Dreams In A Modern Land Tour On Sale 10am Today
Wed 16 Jun 2021
Marina - Ancient Dreams in a Modern Land (Album Review)
Fri 11 Jun 2021
Marina Announces Ancient Dreams In A Modern Land UK And European Tour For Spring 2022
Thu 04 Feb 2021
Marina Shares Empress Of Remix Of Man's World Featuring Pabllo Vittar
Thu 19 Nov 2020
Marina Shares New Single Man's World
< Prev   Next >