Home > News & Reviews > Noel Gallagher

Noel Gallagher Details Best Of Album, Shares New Song We're On Our Way Now

Thursday, 29 April 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

A compilation album celebrating 10 years of Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds has been announced.

'Back The Way We Came: Vol 1 (2011-2021)' will arrive on June 11 via Sour Mash Records and include songs from the former Oasis man's solo career. It'll also feature two new tracks, including We're On Our Way Now, a wistful blend of guitar, piano and strings. Spin it below.

The collection will be available digitally, as well as a 2CD and a deluxe 3CD package, a double LP, plus HD formats. There will also be a deluxe box set, featuring deluxe vinyl, an engraved 7", and a book. Gallagher said:

"10 years of Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds?? Blimey! ... Just think of all the things I COULD have done in that time! The title just came to me one afternoon, at the kitchen table. It's a saying isn't it: 'back the way we came'. I actually thought it was a great title. Which is why it's got vol 1. Because if there's another one, I'm not coming up with another title!"

'Back The Way We Came: Vol 1 (2011-2021)' tracklist:

Disc 1
1. Everybody’s On The Run
2. The Death Of You And Me
3. AKA … What A Life!
4. If I Had A Gun …
5. In The Heat Of The Moment
6. Riverman
7. Lock All The Doors
8. The Dying Of The Light
9. Ballad Of The Mighty I
10. We’re On Our Way Now

Disc 2
1. Black Star Dancing
2. Holy Mountain (Remastered)
3. A Dream Is All I Need To Get By
4. This Is The Place
5. It’s A Beautiful World
6. Blue Moon Rising
7. Dead In The Water (Live At RTÉ 2FM Studios, Dublin)
8. Flying On The Ground

Bonus Disc
1. It’s A Beautiful World (Instrumental)
2. If I Had A Gun … (Acoustic Version)
3. Black Star Dancing (Skeleton Key Remix)
4. Black Star Dancing (12” Mix Instrumental)
5. The Man Who Built The Moon (Acoustic Version)
6. International Magic (Demo)
7. Blue Moon Rising (Sons Of The Desert Remix)
8. The Dying Of The Light (Acoustic Version)
9. This Is The Place (Skeleton Key Remix)
10. This Is The Place (Instrumental)
11. Black Star Dancing (The Reflex Revision)
​12. Be Careful What You Wish For (Instrumental)


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

Mon 06 Feb 2023
Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds, The Kooks and Haçienda Classiçal To Headline Hardwick Festival
Mon 06 Feb 2023
Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds Confirm Summer Dates In Taunton And Dublin
Tue 17 Jan 2023
Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds Announce Fourth Album 'Council Skies', Share New Single
Wed 14 Dec 2022
Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds And Bastille To Headline Next Summer's Penn Festival
Fri 09 Dec 2022
Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds Confirm Summer Date At Caldicot Castle
< Prev   Next >