Home > News & Reviews > Sufjan Stevens

Sufjan Stevens And Angelo De Augustine Announce Collaborative Album 'A Beginner's Mind'

Wednesday, 07 July 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Sufjan Stevens and Angelo De Augustine have shared details of a collaborative album, 'A Beginner's Mind'.

Penned by the Asthmatic Kitty Records labelmates during a month-long writing session in upstate New York, the 14-track record is due out on September 24. It follows Stevens' ninth studio LP, 'Convocations', released in May.

As a preview, they've unveiled Reach Out and Olympus, two delicate folk-pop songs which find the pair singing in harmony. The former comes paired with a VHS camcorder style video edited by Jess Calleiro, and starring Stevens' and De Augustine's dogs Joku and Charlie. Take a look below.

'A Beginner's Mind' tracklist:

1. Reach Out
2. Lady Macbeth In Chains
3. Back To Oz
4. The Pillar Of Souls
5. You Give Death A Bad Name
6. Beginner’s Mind
7. Olympus
8. Murder And Crime
9. (This Is) The Thing
10. It’s Your Own Body And Mind
11. Lost In The World
12. Fictional California
13. Cimmerian Shade
14. Lacrimae

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Mon 04 Oct 2021
Sufjan Stevens & Angelo De Augustine - A Beginner's Mind (Album Review)
Tue 10 Aug 2021
Sufjan Stevens And Angelo De Augustine Release New Songs Back To Oz And Fictional California
Tue 06 Apr 2021
Sufjan Stevens Announces New Five-Volume Collection 'Convocations'
Fri 12 Feb 2021
Sufjan Stevens Shares Video For Tell Me You Love Me
< Prev   Next >