Home > News & Reviews > Chubby And The Gang

Chubby And The Gang Post New Single I Hate The Radio

Tuesday, 03 August 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Sirus F Gahan

Chubby And The Gang have released a new single, I Hate The Radio.

Rolling along with the styling of '60s guitar pop, the track marks the latest preview of the West Londoners' upcoming second LP, 'The Mutt's Nuts', due out on August 27 through Partisan Records.

Following the previously unveiled cuts Coming Up Tough, Lightning Don't Strike Twice, and Life's Lemons, the song comes teamed with a video directed and filmed by Molly Manning Walker, sister of singer Charlie Manning Walker. He said:

"This song is about when you finish a relationship with someone but you have a certain association between them and a song, and then that song comes on the radio. It’s like, 'man, I never want to hear this song again!' and then of course you get in the car and it comes on."

The band will support the record with an autumn UK and Ireland tour. They also play a handful of Rough Trade instore shows starting later in August. Tickets are on sale now.

'The Mutt's Nuts' tracklist:

1. The Mutt's Nuts
2. It's Me Who'll Pay
3. Coming Up Tough
4. On The Meter
5. Beat That Drum
6. Pressure
7. Take Me Home To London
8. Life On The Bayou
9. White Rags
10. Overachiever
11. Someone's Gunna Die
12. Getting Beat Again (Eppu Normaali)
13. Life's Lemons
14. Lightning Don't Strike Twice
15. I Hate The Radio

Chubby And The Gang Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu September 09 2021 - LONDON Bush Hall
Thu November 04 2021 - WOKING FIERY BIRD
Fri November 05 2021 - BOURNEMOUTH Anvil
Sat November 06 2021 - COVENTRY Coventry Central Library
Sun November 07 2021 - ST ALBANS Horn
Mon November 08 2021 - HULL Polar Bear
Wed November 10 2021 - HEBDEN BRIDGE Trades Club
Thu November 11 2021 - STOKE Sugarmill
Fri November 12 2021 - BLACKPOOL Bootleg Social
Sat November 13 2021 - EDINBURGH Mash House
Sun November 14 2021 - ABERDEEN Cafe Drummonds
Tue November 16 2021 - SUNDERLAND Independent
Wed November 17 2021 - HUDDERSFIELD Parish
Thu November 18 2021 - LIVERPOOL Jimmy's Liverpool
Fri November 19 2021 - SHEFFIELD Delicious Clam
Sat November 20 2021 - SHEFFIELD Delicious Clam
Sun November 21 2021 - MILTON KEYNES Craufurd Arms
Tue November 23 2021 - EXETER Cavern
Wed November 24 2021 - SOUTHAMPTON Joiners
Thu November 25 2021 - OXFORD Bullingdon
Fri November 26 2021 - BEDFORD Bedford Esquires
Sat November 27 2021 - CAMBRIDGE Portland Arms
Sun November 28 2021 - SOUTHEND Chinnerys
Tue November 30 2021 - TUNBRIDGE WELLS Forum - Tunbridge Wells
Wed December 01 2021 - MARGATE Elsewhere
Thu December 02 2021 - DOVER Booking Hall
Fri December 03 2021 - PORTSMOUTH Portsmouth Guildhall (Studio)
Sat December 04 2021 - BRIGHTON Green Door Store
Sun December 05 2021 - NORWICH Waterfront
Mon December 06 2021 - NOTTINGHAM Bodega Social Club
Wed December 08 2021 - BIRMINGHAM Castle and Falcon
Thu December 09 2021 - LEEDS Belgrave Music Hall
Fri December 10 2021 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Think Tank?
Sat December 11 2021 - GLASGOW King Tuts
Sun December 12 2021 - CARDIFF Clwb Ifor Bach
Tue December 14 2021 - MANCHESTER YES (The Pink Room)
Wed December 15 2021 - LONDON Scala
Fri December 17 2021 - BRISTOL Exchange
Sat December 18 2021 - DUBLIN Workmens Club
Sun December 19 2021 - BELFAST Voodoo

Compare & Buy Chubby And The Gang Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Tue 31 Aug 2021
Chubby and the Gang - The Mutt's Nuts (Album Review)
 
< Prev   Next >