Home > News & Reviews > Underoath

Underoath Announce Seventh Album 'Voyeurist' With New Single Hallelujah

Wednesday, 04 August 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Underoath have announced their seventh studio album.

The follow-up to 2018's 'Erase Me' is called 'Voyeurist' and will arrive on January 14 through Fearless Records.

To celebrate the news, the American band have dropped the single Hallelujah, an atmospheric, hook-driven track that offers up gothic choral refrains, ascending synths and frenzied drumming. It arrives a couple of weeks behind the opening cut Damn Excuses. Guitarist Tim McTague said: 

"I think the song is one of the more powerful songs on the album for a myriad of reasons, but sharing a night of beers and stories with a handful of the people you love, unpacking a ton of heady concepts and recording a choir really put an exclamation point on the song for me. It's dark, beautiful, haunting and heavy all at the same time. That’s what Underoath does best in my opinion."

The LP was entirely self-produced by the band and boasts a guest spot from Ghostemane on the song Cycle. McTague added:

"I’ve always wanted to record our own album. I think we just needed to get into a headspace personally that would allow criticism and critique to land in a productive and constructive way. We grew so much in real time and I think the record speaks to that growth and collaboration. I haven’t ever felt this attached to a project in my life."

'Voyerurist' tracklist:

1. Damn Excuses
2. Hallelujah
3. I'm Pretty Sure I'm Out Of Luck and Have No Friends
4. Cycle (Feat. Ghostemane)
5. Thorn
6. (No Oasis)
7. Take A Breath
8. We're All Gonna Die
9. Numb
10. Pnuemonia

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >