Home > News & Reviews > Boris

Boris Confirm January Release For New Album 'W', Share First Single Drowning By Numbers

Tuesday, 30 November 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Yoshihiro Mori

Boris have announced a new album.

The follow-up to 2020's 'NO' is called 'W' — 'W' combined with the previous album, spells 'NOW' — and will pick up where its predecessor concluded when it arrives on January 21 via Sacred Bones Records, the Japanese rock band's new label home.

Singer and multi-instrumentalist Wata handles the lead vocals on 'W', which is previewed by the haunting, atmospheric lead single Drowning By Numbers. Head below to view its accompanying video, alongside the LP's artwork and tracklist. Boris said:

"This video was filmed at a private showcase with limited invitation in April of 2021. It is a collaborative performance with a contemporary dance team. The song was transformed from its original performance and visualized; a big hat dances symbolically at the beginning of the new album."

'W' tracklist:

1. I Want to Go to the Side Where You Can Touch…
2. Icelina
3. Drowning by Numbers
4. Invitation
5. The Fallen
6. Beyond Good and Evil
7. Old Projector
8. You Will Know (Ohayo Version)
9. Jozan

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >