Home > News & Reviews > Parkway Drive

Parkway Drive Announce New Album 'Darker Still', Share The Greatest Fear Video

Wednesday, 06 July 2022 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Dave LePage

Parkway Drive have announced a new album.

The follow-up to 2018's 'Reverence' is called 'Darker Still' and will arrive on September 9 via Epitaph Records. It will feature their previously released single Glitch and new track The Greatest Fear, an epic metal riffest with commanding vocals from Winston McCall, who said:

"The greatest fear, the one we all share; this song is about the unifying force we all must face —death. The goal was to create a song that saw death not as something that separates, but something that connects us all on our paths. Musically, we wanted to create a song that did this concept justice. It's heavy, it's epic and when it stomps it leaves an impact."

The Australian metallers will support the record with a UK and European tour this autumn. Head below for dates and ticket details.

'Darker Still' tracklist:

  1. Ground Zero
  2. Like Napalm
  3. Glitch
  4. The Greatest Fear
  5. Darker Still
  6. Imperial Heretic
  7. If a God Can Bleed
  8. Soul Bleach
  9. Stranger
  10. Land of the Lost
  11. From the Heart of the Darkness

Parkway Drive Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Fri September 09 2022 - LEIPZIG Arena Leipzig (Germany)
Sat September 10 2022 - PRAGUE Forum Karlin (Czech Republic)
Mon September 12 2022 - BRUSSELS Forest National (Belgium)
Tue September 13 2022 - ESCH SUR ALZETTE Rockhal (Luxembourg)
Wed September 14 2022 - FRANKFURT Festhalle (Germany)
Fri September 16 2022 - ZURICH Samsung Hall (Switzerland)
Sat September 17 2022 - MUNICH Olympiahalle (Germany)
Sun September 18 2022 - VIENNA Stadthalle (Austria)
Tue September 20 2022 - BERLIN Veledrom (Germany)
Wed September 21 2022 - HAMBURG Barclaycard Arena (Germany)
Fri September 23 2022 - AMSTERDAM AFAS Live (Netherlands)
Sat September 24 2022 - DORTMUND Westfalenhalle (Germany)
Sun September 25 2022 - STUTTGART Hanns Martin Schleyer Halle (Germany)
Tue September 27 2022 - PARIS Zenith (France)

Fri September 30 2022 - LONDON Alexandra Palace
Sat October 01 2022 - MANCHESTER AO Arena
Sun October 02 2022 - NOTTINGHAM Motorpoint Arena
Mon October 03 2022 - CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena

Compare & Buy Parkway Drive Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

NOTE FROM THE EDITOR

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!


Let Us Know Your Thoughts




Related News

Tue 07 Jun 2022
Parkway Drive Return With New Single Glitch
Fri 12 Nov 2021
Parkway Drive Tickets For Autumn 2022 UK And European Tour On Sale 10am Today
Wed 10 Nov 2021
Parkway Drive Announce UK And European Tour For Autumn 2022
 
< Prev   Next >