Home > News & Reviews > Django Django

Django Django Announce New Four-Part Album 'Off Planet' Featuring Self Esteem, Jack Peņate And More

Wednesday, 08 February 2023 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Sequoia Ziff

Django Django have shared details of a four-part album.

The ambitious 'Off Planet' project features a host of special guests, and will arrive in full on June 16 via Because Music, following up their 2021 LP 'Glowing In The Dark'. 

Conceptualised by Django Django co-founder Dave Maclean, it's previewed by part one of the record, which comprises the first five songs from 'Off Planet', including Wishbone, Osaka, Hands High with Refound*, a collaboration with Isabelle Woodhouse called Lunar Vibrations, and a shimmering, synth-pop track called Complete Me featuring guest vocals from Self Esteem. Commenting on the '90s breakbeat-inspired team-up with Rebecca Lucy Taylor, Maclean said:

"The instrumental for Complete Me was made sometime in 2020 or 21 when the world was in lockdown and I was making music in my garden shed studio. It was a dance track that I didn’t really know what to do with. I sent it to Rebecca and she loved the vibe of it and really quickly came up with some vocal ideas that kind of stuck straight away and locked well with the track. The production was inspired by a lot of '90s breakbeat house and hip-house records that I’ve always been really into and loved Djing with over the years."

The record will also include appearances from Jack Peñate, Stealing Sheep, Yuuko, Patience, Toya Delazy and Bernardo. Head below for the full tracklist and cover art.

'Off Planet' tracklist:

1. Wishbone
2. Complete Me featuring Self Esteem
3. Osaka
4. Hands High featuring Refound*
5. Lunar Vibrations featuring Isabelle Woodhouse
6. Don’t Touch That Dial featuring Yuuko
7. Back to Back featuring Patience
8. Squid Inc
9. Come Down
10. Golden Cross
11. No Time featuring Jack Penate
12. A New Way Through
13. Galaxy Mood featuring Toya Delazy
14. The Oh Zone
15. Dead Machine featuring Stealing Sheep
16. Dumb Drum
17. Fluxus
18. Slipstream
19. Who You Know featuring Bernardo
20. Black Cadillac
21. Gazelle


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

Thu 19 Oct 2023
Django Django Unveil Video For Black Cadillac
Mon 10 Jul 2023
Django Django Share Slipstream Video
< Prev   Next >