Home > News & Reviews > Slipknot

Slipknot Share New Track Unsainted And Details Of New Album 'We Are Not Your Kind', Unveil New Masks

Thursday, 16 May 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Slipknot have released a new track alongside details of their eagerly anticipated sixth studio album, 'We Are Not Your Kind'.

The punishing Unsainted follows the previously shared All Out Life in previewing the follow up to 2014's '.5: The Gray Chapter', due out on August 9 via Roadrunner Records. The band produced it alongside Greg Fidelman.

The Iowa metal icons have also shared the album's artwork and tracklist, as well as an unsettling video for the new song, which unveils the nonet's brand new masks via direction from member M. Shawn Crahan. Additionally, the band will perform the single on Jimmy Kimmel Live! this Friday, May 17. Crahan noted: 

"These days the art we are making comes with the highest reward, because it's taken the most time. Almost four years to create this emotion and temperature, and the reward now is nothing short of salvation."

Guitarist Jim Root added:

"This is the most time we've had to write a record, and work stuff out together. One of my inspirations this time around was those artists that recorded full length albums - not just songs. While the industry is moving toward singles, Slipknot wanted to make an album experience, front to back."

Slipknot embark on their inaugural North American 29-city Knotfest Roadshow Tour on July 26, joined by special guests Volbeat, Gojira, and Behemoth.

Before that, they'll stream their entire performance at Germany's Rock Am Ring Festival on June 9. They also headline the UK's Download Festival on June 15 as part of a summer European tour.

'We Are Not Your Kind' tracklist:

1. Insert Coin
2. Unsainted
3. Birth Of The Cruel
4. Death Because Of Death
5. Nero Forte
6. Critical Darling
7. Liar’s Funeral
8. Red Flag
9. What’s Next
10. Spiders 
11. Orphan
12. My Pain
13. Not Long For This World
14. Solway Firth

Slipknot Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Mon June 17 2019 - LEIPZIG Arena (Germany)
Tue June 18 2019 - HANNOVER Tui Arena (Germany)
Sat June 22 2019 - DESSEL Graspop Festival (Belgium)
Thu June 27 2019 - BOLOGNA Sonic Park (Italy)
Mon July 01 2019 - NIMES Ampitheatre (France)
Fri July 26 2019 - MOUNTAIN VIEW California - Shoreline Amphitheatre (USA)
Sat July 27 2019 - SAN BERNARDINO California - San Manuel Amphitheater (USA)
Thu August 01 2019 - SALT LAKE CITY Utah - USANA Amphitheatre (USA)
Sat August 03 2019 - ALBUQUERQUE New Mexico - sleta Amphitheater (USA)
Sun August 04 2019 - PHOENIX Arizona - Ak Chin Pavilion (USA)
Tue August 06 2019 - DENVER Colorado - Pepsi Center (USA)
Thu August 08 2019 - LINCOLN Nebraska - Pinnacle Bank Arena (USA)
Sat August 10 2019 - DES MOINES Iowa - Iowa State Fair (USA)
Sun August 11 2019 - TINLEY PARK Illinois - Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre (USA)
Mon August 12 2019 - CLARKSTON Michigan - DTE Enery Music Theatre (USA)
Wed August 14 2019 - VIRGINIA BEACH Virginia - Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater (USA)
Fri August 16 2019 - NOBLESVILLE Indiana - Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center (USA)
Sat August 17 2019 - BONNER SPRINGS Kansas - Providence Medical Center Amphitheater (USA)
Sun August 18 2019 - MARYLAND HEIGHTS Missouri - Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre (USA)
Tue August 20 2019 - TORONTO - Budweiser Stage Toronto (Canada)
Wed August 21 2019 - SARATOGA SPRINGS New York - Saratoga Performing Arts Center (USA)
Fri August 23 2019 - BURGETTSTOWN Pennsylvania - KeyBank Pavilion (USA)
Sat August 24 2019 - SCRANTON Pennsylvania - Pavilion at Montage Mountain (USA)
Sun August 25 2019 - DARIEN CENTER New York - Darien Lake Amphitheater (USA)
Tue August 27 2019 - MANSFIELD Massachusetts - Xfinity Centre (USA)
Wed August 28 2019 - WANTAGH New York - Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater (USA)
Fri August 30 2019 - HOLMDEL New Jersey - PNC Bank Arts Center (USA)
Sat August 31 2019 - CAMDEN New Jersey - BB&T Pavilion (USA)
Sun September 01 2019 - BRISTOW Virginia - Jiffy Lube Live (USA)
Tue September 03 2019 - ALPHARETTA Georgia - Ameris Bank Amphitheatre (USA)
Wed September 04 2019 - TAMPA Florida - MidFlorida Credit Union Amphitheatre (USA)
Fri September 06 2019 - AUSTIN Texas - Austin360 Amphitheater (USA)
Sat September 07 2019 - DALLAS Texas - Dos Equis Pavilion (USA)
Sun September 08 2019 - THE WOODLANDS Texas - Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion (USA)

Click here to compare & buy Slipknot Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Slipknot Tickets For UK And European We Are Not Your Kind Arena Tour On Sale 9am Today
Fri 30 Aug 2019
Slipknot have announced their 2020 European tour plans. Slipknot tickets go on general sale at 9am today.
Slipknot Announce UK And European We Are Not Your Kind Arena Tour - How To Buy Tickets
Thu 22 Aug 2019
Slipknot will bring their We Are Not Your Kind World Tour to the UK and Europe in 2020.
Slipknot - We Are Not Your Kind (Album Review)
Wed 21 Aug 2019
Metal, like so many strains of alternative music, has the capability to eat itself when a band breaks through and becomes wildly popular. Surely, conventional wisdom holds, they cannot continue to push boundaries or smash skulls if they outsell the pop stars of the day? Well, Slipknot have been coming up with answers to that question for 20 years.
Five Finger Death Punch Announce 2020 Cardiff And London Arena Shows With Megadeth
Mon 09 Sep 2019
Five Finger Death Punch have confirmed two huge UK shows for January 2020.
Black Moth Announce Split And Farewell Shows
Fri 20 Sep 2019
Black Moth have announced that they are parting ways.
Slayer Announce Live Album And Film 'The Repentless Killogy'
Fri 13 Sep 2019
Slayer have announced a new live album and film.
Machine Head Share Video For New Song Do Or Die
Fri 11 Oct 2019
Machine Head have released a video for Do Or Die.
Parkway Drive Confirm London SSE Arena Wembley Show As Part Of Spring European Arena Tour
Fri 13 Sep 2019
Parkway Drive have announced a huge London show.
 
< Prev   Next >