Home > News & Reviews > Pixies

Pixies Unveil "Psychedelic Freak-out" Video For On Graveyard Hill

Wednesday, 17 July 2019 Written by Laura Johnson

Pixies have released a video for On Graveyard Hill.

The track was the first single to be shared from their new album, 'Beneath The Eyrie', which is due out on September 13. The clip, meanwhile, features witches, psychics, tarot cards, crystal balls and a hellhound driven hearse. Director Kenneth Anger said:

"Directing for the all mighty Pixies is quite an honor, and I was given complete artistic freedom to do what I wished. The freedom to do so makes sense as to why they are such an original, real deal band. I started my career in music creating rock art so it’s perfect for this psychedelic freak-out video release."

The making of their new record was documented and is being shared via a 12-part podcast series called It's a Pixies Podcast, which began on June 27. Head here for more details on that.

The band will support 'Beneath the Eyrie' with a world tour, including their first run of European dates in two years that begins on September 13 and includes stops in Cardiff, Plymouth, Birmingham, Leeds, Manchester, London, Newcastle, Glasgow, Edinburgh, Belfast and Dublin. Tickets are on sale now.

Pixies Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Fri September 13 2019 - CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena
Sat September 14 2019 - PLYMOUTH Plymouth Pavilions
Mon September 16 2019 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy Birmingham
Tue September 17 2019 - LEEDS O2 Academy Leeds
Wed September 18 2019 - MANCHESTER O2 Apollo
Fri September 20 2019 - LONDON Alexandra Palace
Sat September 21 2019 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE O2 Academy Newcastle
Sun September 22 2019 - GLASGOW O2 Academy Glasgow
Mon September 23 2019 - EDINBURGH Usher Hall
Wed September 25 2019 - BELFAST Ulster Hall
Thu September 26 2019 - DUBLIN Olympia Theatre

Click here to compare & buy Pixies Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Thu 14 May 2020
Pixies Reschedule Summer Irish Shows To July 2021
Wed 26 Feb 2020
Pixies, The Libertines, All Time Low Among Acts Announced For Glasgow's New Galvanize Festival
Thu 06 Feb 2020
Pixies Release 'Beneath The Eyrie Demos: Pt. 2'
Mon 20 Jan 2020
Pixies Release 'Beneath The Eyrie Demos: Pt. 1'
Tue 29 Oct 2019
Pixies Announce Dublin Iveagh Gardens Performance, Share Long Rider Video
 
< Prev   Next >