Home > News & Reviews > Morrissey

Morrissey Lines Up Spring Release For New Album 'I Am Not A Dog On A Chain'

Friday, 29 November 2019 Written by Helen Payne

Morrissey has announced a new album.

‘I Am Not A Dog On A Chain’ will arrive in March 2020 through BMG, and was recorded in Saint-Remy in France with Joe Chiccarelli on production duties.

The former Smiths frontman said that the follow-up to his covers album ‘California Son’ is, “…the very best of me… too good to be true… too true to be considered good…. " The first single, Bobby, Don’t You Think They Know?, features vocals from Thelma Houston and its b-side will be a cover of Rainbow Valley by the Love Affair. 

In addition, BMG are set to reissue and remaster a handful of Morrissey’s previous solo albums next year, including ‘Southpaw Grammar’, ‘Maladjusted’, ‘You Are The Quarry’, ‘Ringleader Of The Tormentors’, ‘Years Of Refusal’ and Live At Hollywood Bowl’.

‘I Am Not A Dog On A Chain’ tracklist:

  1. Jim Jim Falls
  2. Love Is On Its Way Out
  3. Bobby, Don’t You Think They Know?
  4. I Am Not A Dog On A Chain
  5. What Kind Of People Live In These Houses?
  6. Knockabout World
  7. Darling, I Hug A Pillow
  8. Once I Saw The River Clean
  9. The Truth About Ruth
  10. The Secret Of Music
  11. My Hurling Days Are Done

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Morrissey Announces Spring UK And European Shows
Fri 17 Jan 2020
Morrissey has confirmed shows in the UK and Europe.
Morrissey Shares New Single Bobby, Don't You Think They Know?
Fri 10 Jan 2020
Morrissey has shared a new track.
Morrissey Continues To Tease 'California Son' Covers Album With His Version Of Lady Willpower
Fri 17 May 2019
Morrissey has shared his take on Lady Willpower, a track written by Jerry Fuller, recorded by Gary Puckett & The Union Gap and originally released in 1968.
Gruff Rhys Plots Off The Beaten Track Tour Of Intimate Venues In North of England
Fri 20 Dec 2019
Gruff Rhys has announced the Off The Beaten Track Tour.
Sam Fender Cancels Remainder Of UK And Ireland Tour Due To Illness
Thu 12 Dec 2019
Sam Fender has cancelled the remainder of his UK and Ireland tour on doctor's orders.
MGMT Announce New Label And Share New Song In The Afternoon
Thu 12 Dec 2019
MGMT have launched their own record label.
Brian Fallon Announces New Solo Album 'Local Honey' And Spring North American Tour
Tue 10 Dec 2019
Photo: Kelsey Hunter Ayres Brian Fallon has announced his third solo album.
Sam Fender Releases New Single All Is On My Side
Tue 10 Dec 2019
Sam Fender has released a new single following a campaign by fans.
< Prev   Next >