Home > News & Reviews > Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever Confirm New Album, Share New Single She's There

Wednesday, 01 April 2020 Written by Sophie Williams

Photo: Peter Ryle

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever are set to release a new album this summer.

'Sideways to New Italy' will arrive on June 5 via Sub Pop and will feature lead single Cars In Space, as well as the newly shared jangle rock track She's There. Check out its accompanying video below, alongside the record's artwork and tracklist.

Lead guitarist Fran Keany said:

“I wanted to write songs that I could use as some sort of bedrock of hopefulness to stand on, something to be proud of. A lot of the songs on the new record are reaching forward and trying to imagine an idyll of home and love.”

The new album follows Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever's debut, 'Hope Downs', which landed in 2018.

'Sideways To New Italy' tracklist:

1. The Second of the First
2. Falling Thunder
3. She's There
4. Beautiful Steven
5. The Only One
6. Cars in Space
7. Cameo
8. Not Tonight
9. Sunglasses at the Wedding
10. The Cool Change

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Tue 05 May 2020
Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever Share New Single Falling Thunder
< Prev   Next >