Home > News & Reviews > Future Islands

Future Islands Announce New Album 'As Long As You Are', Share New Song Thrill

Wednesday, 12 August 2020 Written by Laura Johnson

Future Islands have announced a new album.

The follow-up to 2017’s ‘The Far Field’ is called ’As Long As You Are’ and will arrive on October 9. It will feature their previous single For Sure and the newly shared cut Thrill.

The latter finds frontman Samuel T. Herring delivering soulful vocals as subtle beats and synth melodies weave effortlessly around eachother. You can check out the song’s video below, alongside the record’s artwork and tracklist.

’As Long As You Are’ tracklist:

  1. Glada
  2. For Sure
  3. Born in a War
  4. I Knew You
  5. City’s Face
  6. Waking
  7. The Painter
  8. Plastic Beach
  9. Moonlight
  10. Thrill
  11. Hit the Coast

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Tue 13 Oct 2020
Future Islands - As Long As You Are (Album Review)
Tue 06 Oct 2020
Future Islands Reveal New Track Born In A War
Tue 15 Sep 2020
Future Islands Unveil New Single Moonlight
Wed 08 Jul 2020
Future Islands Drop First New Music In Three Years
< Prev   Next >