Home > News & Reviews > Evanescence

Evanescence Share Use My Voice Video

Tuesday, 01 September 2020 Written by Laura Johnson

Evanescence have posted a video for their new single, Use My Voice.

It was directed by filmaker Eric Howell and finds the quintet taking to the streets to protest, echoing the track's message of empowerment. The song is being used as part of the band's partnership with HeadCount, an organisation that urges people to vote. Vocalist Amy Lee said:

“We are proud to stand up and join the fight against the injustice, lies, and oppression that plague our country and the world. No matter who you are, what you look like, where you come from, or who you love, your voice matters. We hope to shine a light in the darkness, to empower and inspire. Use your voice. Vote.”

Alongside the band, the song features Taylor Momsen of the Pretty Reckless, Halestorm's Lzzy Hale, Sharon den Adel of Within Temptation, violinist Lindsey Stirling, frontwoman Lee's sisters: Carrie South and Lori Lee Bulloch, Amy McLawhorn — wife of Evanescence guitarist Troy McLawhorn, and Deena Jakoub of Veridia, who also co-wrote the track. It will feature on Evanescence's forthcoming album, 'The Bitter Truth'.

Evanescence will return to the UK in autumn 2021 as part of the rescheduled European leg of their co-headline Worlds Collide Tour with Within Temptation. Original tickets are valid, and remaining tickets are on sale now.

Evanescence Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sun August 08 2021 - ZURICH Hallenstadion (Switzerland)
Mon August 09 2021 - MILAN Forum (Italy)
Wed August 11 2021 - BERLIN Velodrome (Germany)
Tue September 14 2021 - LEIPZIG Arena (Germany)
Wed September 15 2021 - HAMBURG Sporthalle (Germany)
Fri September 17 2021 - AMSTERDAM Ziggo Dome (Netherlands)
Sat September 18 2021 - AMSTERDAM Ziggo Dome (Netherlands)
Mon September 20 2021 - PARIS Accor Hotel Arena (France)
Wed September 22 2021 - MUNICH Zenith (Germany)
Fri September 24 2021 - LUXEMBOURG Rockhall (Luxembourg)
Mon September 27 2021 - BRUSSELS Palais 12 (Belgium)
Tue September 28 2021 - BRUSSELS Palais 12 (Belgium)

Thu September 30 2021 - GLASGOW SSE Hydro
Fri October 01 2021 - LEEDS first direct Arena
Sun October 03 2021 - BIRMINGHAM Utilita Arena
Mon October 04 2021 - LONDON O2 Arena

Click here to compare & buy Evanescence Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

NOTE FROM THE EDITOR

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!


Let Us Know Your Thoughts




Related News

Wed 16 Feb 2022
Evanescence And Within Temptation Reschedule UK And European Worlds Collide Tour To Autumn
 
< Prev   Next >