Home > News & Reviews > The Smashing Pumpkins

The Smashing Pumpkins Announce New Double Album 'CYR'

Friday, 18 September 2020 Written by Laura Johnson

The Smashing Pumpkins have announced a double album.

'CYR' features 20 songs and is due for release on November 27 through Sumerian Records. It follows up 2018’s ‘Shiny and Oh So Bright, Vol. 1 / LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun.’, which reunited Billy Corgan with James Iha and Jimmy Chamberlin, alongside guitarist Jeff Schroeder. They all recorded the new material in Chicago, with Corgan taking care of production duties. 

Head below to check out the video for its previously shared title track, as well as the record's artwork and tracklist, which includes the recent single The Colour Of Love.

Alongside news of the album, the band have announced an upcoming five-part animated series titled In Ashes that was created by Corgan with animation by Deep Sky. The first two episodes, As The Crow Flies and Inspirations, Aspirations, will arrive on September 25, when we will also be treated to more music from the new record. Watch the series' trailer here.  

'CYR' tracklist:

  1. The Colour Of Love
  2. Confessions Of A Dopamine Addict
  3. Cyr
  4. Dulcet In E
  5. Wrath
  6. Ramona
  7. Anno Satana
  8. Birch Grove
  9. Wyttch
  10. Starrcraft
  11. Purple Blood
  12. Save Your Tears
  13. Telegenix
  14. Black Forest, Black Hills
  15. Adrennalynne
  16. Haunted
  17. The Hidden Sun
  18. Schaudenfreud
  19. Tyger, Tyger
  20. Minerva

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Fri 23 Oct 2020
The Smashing Pumpkins Announce 'Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness' 25th Anniversary Plans
Fri 09 Oct 2020
The Smashing Pumpkins Unveil Two New Songs Anno Satana and Birch Grove
Fri 25 Sep 2020
The Smashing Pumpkins Share Two New Tracks Confessions Of A Dopamine Addict And Wrath
Fri 28 Aug 2020
The Smashing Pumpkins Post New Tracks Cyr and The Colour of Love
Tue 09 Jun 2020
The Smashing Pumpkins Cancel North American Rock Invasion 2 Tour
< Prev   Next >