Home > News & Reviews > Deafheaven

Deafheaven Announce Live Album '10 Years Gone'

Wednesday, 21 October 2020 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Bobby Cochran

Deafheaven have announced a new live album.

'10 Years Gone' will bring together tracks that the band planned to play live this summer in celebration of a decade together that started with a four-song demo released through Bandcamp by founding members George Clarke and Kerry McCoy in 2010. The tour was pulled due to COVID-19 restrictions. Clarke said:

"Earlier this year we intended on celebrating the 10th anniversary of the Deafheaven demo released through Bandcamp on June 1, 2010 with a tour of North America with our friends Inter Arma, Greet Death and All Your Sisters. Unfortunately, we couldn’t fulfill that tour because of fallout from the Covid-19 pandemic. To rebound from the financial and morale hit, we put together an album of the set we intended to perform.
"Revisiting the songs in this studio sessions format with Jack Shirley at Atomic Garden reminded us of how important these years have been. I’m thankful we were able to give songs like Daedalus, the first we wrote, and other favorites like Vertigo and Kettle new power after so many years of playing them. They made me think of the people who played on them with us. For the first time we’ve included information on who played on what tracks and when they were originally released. We included thank you-s in the liner notes to these musicians who’ve spent time with this project, on tour or on record and all of the touring crew, label support and management support who have helped us this past decade.

We're thankful we were able to do this project and that fans have stuck with us as we make new music for 2021. Thank you for helping us move forward and I hope you enjoy this record as a small interim in the Deafheaven story. We’ll see you soon.”

The record will arrive through Sargent House on December 4. Head below to check out its artwork, tracklist and cut Daedalus, the first song they ever wrote together.

The American post-hardcore band's last studio album was 2018's 'Ordinary Corrupt Human Love'.

'10 Years Gone' tracklist:

  1. From The Kettle Onto The Coil
  2. Daedalus
  3. Vertigo
  4. Language Games
  5. Glint
  6. Baby Blue
  7. The Pecan Tree
  8. Dream House



We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

Fri 28 Jul 2023
Deafheaven To Celebrate 10th Anniversary of 'Sunbather' With Winter North American Tour
< Prev   Next >