Home > News & Reviews > Citizen

Citizen Announce Fourth Album 'Life In Your Glass World' With New Single I Want To Kill You

Tuesday, 12 January 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Citizen have shared details of their fourth studio album.

'Life In Your Glass World' will arrive on March 26 via Run For Cover Records and feature the newly shared driving first single I Want To Kill You, a guitar-charged slice of dance-punk which comes paired with a video.

The follow-up to 2017's 'As You Please' was recorded by the three-piece in a self-built garage studio at frontman Mat Kerekes' home in Toledo, Ohio. In a press release, guitarist Nick Hamm described the creative freedom they felt:

"I don’t have a lot of regret but there have definitely been times when we felt powerless during the band’s existence. This time we really owned every part of the process. It’s easy to feel like you’re on autopilot when you’re in a band, but that’s not a good place to be this far into our existence. We consciously knew we wanted to break free."

"This is the first self-sufficient Citizen record," he continued. "There was no pressure at all and moving at our own pace allowed the songs to be a little more fleshed out."

Head below to also check out the album's tracklist and artwork.

'Life In Your Glass World' tracklist:

1. Death Dance Approximately
2. I Want To Kill You
3. Blue Sunday
4. Thin Air
5. Call Your Bluff
6. Pedestal
7. Fight Beat
8. Black and Red
9. Glass World
10. Winter Buds
11. Edge of The World

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Wed 10 Feb 2021
Citizen Unveil New Track Blue Sunday
< Prev   Next >