Home > News & Reviews > Neil Young

Neil Young And Crazy Horse Announce New Concert Film And Live Album

Wednesday, 27 January 2021 Written by Laura Johnson

Neil Young and Crazy Horse have announced a new live album and concert film.

'Way Down In The Rust Bucket' documents a legendary show on November 13, 1990 at the Catalyst in Santa Cruz, California, and includes the debut performances of many of the cuts from their album together from the same year, 'Ragged Glory'.

The performance featured three sets over three hours, with tracks such as Love And Only Love and Like A Hurricane being stretched out over 10 minutes.

The live album and concert film will be released on February 26, with the former being available digitally, as well as on vinyl, CD and in deluxe box sets. Head below to check out the trailer and tracklist.

In 2020, Young continued to release material as part of his ongoing archival series, as well as the previously unheard album 'Homegrown' that arrived in June, and which he wrote during 1974 and 1975. His last studio record was 2019's 'Colorado'.

'Way Down In The Rust Bucket' tracklist:

1. Country Home
2. Surfer Joe and Moe the Sleaze
3. Love to Burn
4. Days That Used to Be
5. Bite the Bullet
6. Cinnamon Girl
7. Farmer John
#. Cowgirl In The Sand (exclusive to the DVD only)
8. Over and Over
9. Danger Bird
10. Dont Cry No Tears
11. Sedan Delivery
12. Roll Another Number (For the Road)
13. Fuckin Up
14. T-Bone
15. Homegrown
16. Mansion on the Hill
17. Like a Hurricane
18. Love and Only Love
19. Cortez the Killer

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Fri 12 Feb 2021
Neil Young Announces 1971 Live Album And Concert Film 'Young Shakespeare'
Fri 15 May 2020
Neil Young To Share Previously Unreleased Album 'Homegrown' In June
< Prev   Next >