Home > News & Reviews > Japanese Breakfast

Japanese Breakfast Announces New Album 'Jubilee', Shares Lead Single Be Sweet

Tuesday, 02 March 2021 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Peter Ash

Japanese Breakfast has announced a new album.

'Jubilee', the follow-up to 2017's 'Soft Sounds From Another Planet', will arrive on June 4 via Dead Oceans. Discussing Be Sweet, the record's lead single, Michelle Zauner said:

“After spending the last five years writing about grief, I wanted our follow up to be about joy. For me, a third record should feel bombastic and so I wanted to pull out all the stops for this one. I wrote ‘Be Sweet’ with Jack Tatum from Wild Nothing a few years ago. I’ve been holding onto it for so long and am so excited to finally put it out there.”

The song deals in '80s funk and electro vibes mixed with indie-pop. Head below to check it out its self-directed, B movie-esque video, plus the album's artwork and tracklist.

'Jubilee' tracklist:

1. Paprika
2. Be Sweet
3. Kokomo, IN
4. Slide Tackle
5. Posing in Bondage
6. Sit
7. Savage Good Boy
8. In Hell
9. Tactics
10. Posing for Cars


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >