Home > News & Reviews > Lana Del Rey

Lana Del Rey Confirms Release Date For Eighth Studio LP 'Blue Banisters', Shares New Track Arcadia

Thursday, 09 September 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Lana Del Rey has shared details of her eighth studio album.

The long-teased 'Blue Banisters' will arrive on October 22, marking the singer-songwriter's second full-length of 2021, following 'Chemtrails Over The Country Club' that was released in March.

The 36-year-old teased the 15-track record in May, sharing three songs; Wildflower Wildfire, Blue Banisters, and Text Book. As a further preview, she's unveiled the new track Arcadia, which she penned and produced alongside Drew Erickson.

Cast across a relaxed piano melody and swooning vocals, the ballad comes paired with a video directed by Del Rey. Take a look below, next to the record's artwork and tracklist.

'Blue Banisters' tracklist:

1. Textbook
2. Blue Banisters
3. Arcadia
4. Interlude - The Trio
5. Black Bathing Suit
6. If You Lie Down With Me
7. Beautiful
8. Violets for Roses
9. Dealer
10. Thunder
11. Wildflower Wildfire
12. Nectar of the Gods
13. Living Legend
14. Cherry Blossom
15. Sweet Carolina


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

Fri 21 Jan 2022
Lana Del Rey Shares New Single Watercolor Eyes
Thu 11 Nov 2021
Lana Del Rey - Blue Banisters (Album Review)
Thu 21 Oct 2021
Lana Del Rey Unveils Video For Title Track Of New Album 'Blue Banisters'
< Prev   Next >