Home > News & Reviews > Johnny Marr

Johnny Marr Shares New Tracks Tenement Time And Sensory Street From 'Fever Dreams Pt 2' EP

Tuesday, 09 November 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Andy Cotterill

Johnny Marr has released two new songs.

Tenement Time and Sensory Street will appear on the former Smiths guitarist's upcoming 'Fever Dreams Pt 2' EP, the second quarter of his forthcoming double album, 'Fever Dreams Pts 1-4'.

The former is a rousing, Joy Division-esque rock track, while the latter swaps out the guitars for a more electronic-based offering that Marr describes as, "the story of a surreal 48 hours in subterranean England." Commenting on Tenement Time, he said:

"That's the experience of growing up in the inner city as a little kid, running around being quite wild. This idea of "Forever, forever is mine" - it's about running around Ardwick, bunking into warehouses and getting chased.

"That was the first time I was self-consciously into culture: around people who wore certain clothes, and it was part of being a little Manchester boy, really. I have a real romanticism about that period of my life."

Marr first revealed details of the project in September, along with the single Spirit, Power And Soul. 'Fever Dreams Pt 1' is out now, with the second instalment set to arrive on December 17.

'Fever Dreams Pts 1-4' is due out on February 25, marking Marr's first studio full-length since 2018’s 'Call The Comet'.

On November 10, the 58-year-old will premiere a livestream event called Live At The Crazy Face Factory, an intimate discussion about the songwriting and creative process behind 'Fever Dreams Pts 1-4', featuring some full band performances. 

He also joins Blondie as the special guest on their Against The Odds Tour next spring, before hitting the road with The Killers in the United States beginning in August.

‘Fever Dreams Pts 1-4 tracklist:

1. Spirit Power & Soul
2. Receiver
3. All These Days
4. Ariel
5. Lightning People
6. Hideaway Girl
7. Sensory Street
8. Tenement Time
9. The Speed of Love
10. Night and Day
11. Counter-Clock World
12. Rubicon
13. God's Gift
14. Ghoster
15. The Whirl
16. Human

Johnny Marr Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed November 10 2021 - VIRTUAL EVENT Crazy Face Factory

Compare & Buy Johnny Marr Tickets at Stereoboard.com.


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

Mon 23 Oct 2023
Johnny Marr Lines Up The Spirit Power UK Tour For April With Support From Gaz Coombes
Wed 20 Sep 2023
Johnny Marr Announces 'Spirit Power: The Best Of Johnny Marr', Posts New Single Somewhere
< Prev   Next >