Home > News & Reviews > Tom Morello

Tom Morello Details Second Star-Studded LP Of 2021 'The Atlas Underground Flood', Shares New Songs

Wednesday, 17 November 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Travis Shinn

Tom Morello has shared details of a second new album for 2021.

'The Atlas Underground Flood' will arrive on December 3 via Mom + Pop Music, serving as a sister record to the prolific two-time Grammy Award-winner's October LP, 'The Atlas Underground Fire'.

Continuing where its predecessor finished, it'll feature a cast of special guest collaborators including Idles, Alex Lifeson, Kirk Hammett, X Ambassadors, Barnes Courtney, Manchester Orchestra, Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness, and more among its 12 tracks. Morello commented:

"'The Atlas Underground Flood' finishes what 'The Atlas Underground Fire' started. Fire and Flood are my 'London Calling'. Admiring The Clash at their apex moment, I sought to make a double album where artistic intent supersedes genre. I aimed to forge a central curated vision to tie together a sonically fearless, wild, and wide-ranging musical ambition with a tremendous cast of collaborators. And of course, there are many guitar solos."

As a preview, the Rage Against The Machine co-founder has unveiled the new tracks; Human featuring Barns Courtney, the Ben Harper-assisted Raising Hell, and Hard Times with Nathaniel Rateliff, Jim Jones, and Chipotle Joe. There's also a teaser trailer for the record.

'The Atlas Underground Flood' tracklist:

1. A Radical in the Family (featuring San Holo) 
2. Human (featuring Barns Courtney)  
3. Hard Times (featuring Nathaniel Rateliff, Jim Jones, and Chipotle Joe)
4. You'll Get Yours (featuring X Ambassadors) 
5. I Have Seen the Way (featuring Alex Lifeson, Kirk Hammett, and Dr. Fresch)
6. The Lost Cause (featuring Manchester Orchestra) 
7. The Maze (featuring Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness) 
8. Ride At Dawn (featuring BreakCode) 
9. Raising Hell (featuring Ben Harper) 
10. The Bachelor (featuring Idles) 
11. Parallels (featuring Jim James) 
12. Warrior Spirit (featuring Rodrigo y Gabriela)


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >