Home > News & Reviews > Iron Maiden

Iron Maiden Announce 2022 North American Leg Of Legacy Of The Beast Tour

Wednesday, 01 December 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Iron Maiden will take their Legacy Of The Beast Tour back to North America in fall 2022.

This latest leg of shows will hit cities that the heavy metal legends have not performed in for many years, with the 23-date trek kicking off on September 11 in El Paso, Texas and wrapping up on October 27 in Tampa, Florida. Tickets go on general sale at 10am local time on December 10.

The band will be joined by special guests Trivium between the El Paso tour opener and their gig in Spokane, Washington on September 30, at which point Within Temptation will open the shows for the remainder of the schedule. 

The gigs will be the first opportunity for fans to hear tracks from Maiden's new studio album, 'Senjutsu', released in September. Vocalist Bruce Dickinson said:

"We’re really looking forward to our return to North America so we can bring The Legacy of the Beast show to places we didn’t get to in 2019 and to other cities we’ve not played for many years. I’m really excited about the new additions and changes to the stage production and we can’t wait for everyone to see what we’ve got planned. The whole band has really enjoyed the Legacy Tour and now we just can’t wait get back out on the road to play live, have fun and see everyone again!"

Band manager Rod Smallwood added: "You can be sure that we will still be featuring all the hits and the key elements of the original tour like the Spitfire, Icarus, Hell, flamethrowers and pyro and the rest - but we will shake it up a bit and Trooper Eddie will have serious competition in the new Senjutsu 'world' we are adding."

Iron Maiden will embark on the rescheduled European leg of the Legacy Of The Beast Tour next summer, which includes a headline slot at the UK's Download festival.

Iron Maiden Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sat June 04 2022 - HYVINKAA Rockfest (Finland)

Sat June 11 2022 - DERBY Donington Park
Mon June 13 2022 - BELFAST Ormeau Park

Thu June 16 2022 - DESSEL Graspop Metal Meeting (Belgium)
Sat June 18 2022 - COPENHAGEN Copenhell (Denmark)
Mon June 20 2022 - PRAGUE Sinobo Stadium (Czech Republic)
Thu June 23 2022 - OSLO Tons Of Rock (Norway)
Sun June 26 2022 - PARIS PARIS LA DEFENSE ARENA (France)
Mon June 27 2022 - ANRNHEM Gelredome (Netherlands)
Sat July 02 2022 - COLOGNE Rhein Energie Stadium (Germany)
Mon July 04 2022 - BERLIN Waldbuehne (Germany)
Thu July 07 2022 - BOLOGNA Sonic Park (Italy)
Sun July 10 2022 - VIENNA Stadium Open Air (Austria)
Tue July 19 2022 - STUTTGART Cannstatter Wasen (Germany)
Wed July 20 2022 - BREMEN Buergerweide (Germany)
Fri July 22 2022 - GOTHENBURG Ullevi Stadium (Sweden)
Sun July 24 2022 - WARSAW PGE Narodowy (Poland)
Tue July 26 2022 - FRANKFURT Dutch Bank Park (Germany)
Fri July 29 2022 - BARCELONA Olympic Stadium (Spain)
Sat July 30 2022 - ZURICH Hallenstadion (Switzerland)
Sun July 31 2022 - LISBON Estadio Nacional (Portugal)

Sun September 11 2022 - EL PASO Texas - Don Haskins Center (USA)
Tue September 13 2022 - AUSTIN Texas - Moody Center (USA)
Thu September 15 2022 - TULSA Oklahoma - BOK Center (USA)
Sat September 17 2022 - DENVER Colorado - Ball Arena (USA)
Mon September 19 2022 - SALT LAKE CITY Utah - USANA Amphitheatre (USA)
Wed September 21 2022 - ANAHEIM California - Honda Center (USA)
Sun September 25 2022 - CHULA VISTA California - North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre (USA)
Tue September 27 2022 - CONCORD California - Pavilion (USA)
Thu September 29 2022 - SEATTLE Washington - Climate Pledge Arena (USA)
Fri September 30 2022 - SPOKANE Washington - Spokane Arena (USA)
Mon October 03 2022 - SIOUX FALLS South Dakota - Denny Sanford Premier Center (USA)
Wed October 05 2022 - CHICAGO Illinois - United Center (USA)
Fri October 07 2022 - COLUMBUS Ohio - Nationwide Arena (USA)
Sun October 09 2022 - DETROIT Michigan - Little Caesars Arena (USA)
Tue October 11 2022 - TORONTO Ontario - Scotiabank Centre (Canada)
Wed October 12 2022 - HAMILTON Ontario - First Ontario Centre (Canada)
Sat October 15 2022 - OTTAWA Ontario - Canadian Tire Centre (Canada)
Mon October 17 2022 - WORCESTER Massachusetts - DCU Center (USA)
Wed October 19 2022 - BELMONT PARK New York - UBS Arena (USA)
Fri October 21 2022 - NEWARK New Jersey - Prudential Center (USA)
Sun October 23 2022 - WASHINGTON District Of Columbia - Capital One Arena (USA)
Tue October 25 2022 - GREENSBORO North Carolina - Greensboro Coliseum (USA)
Thu October 27 2022 - TAMPA Florida - Amalie Arena (USA)

Compare & Buy Iron Maiden Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Mon 27 Sep 2021
Iron Maiden Frontman Bruce Dickinson Confirms New Evening With Shows In Liverpool And Edinburgh
Fri 10 Sep 2021
Iron Maiden - Senjutsu (Album Review)
Thu 09 Sep 2021
Iron Maiden Unveil Stratego Video
Thu 19 Aug 2021
Iron Maiden Share New Track Stratego
Tue 10 Aug 2021
Iron Maiden Frontman Bruce Dickinson Reschedules Birmingham And London Evening With Shows
 
< Prev   Next >