Home > News & Reviews > Ezra Collective

Ezra Collective Announce New Album 'Where I'm Meant To Be', Post Sampa The Great Collaboration

Wednesday, 24 August 2022 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Aliyah Otchere

Ezra Collective have announced their new album.

'Where I’m Meant To Be' will arrive through Partisan Records on November 4, and boasts collaborations with Kojey Radical, Emeli Sandé, Nao, and Sampa the Great, who features on the lead single Life Goes On, streaming below.

Propelled by lively, punchy percussion, with layered horns, keyboard melodies and rapid-fire verses from the Zambian rapper and songwriter, the song comes paired with a video directed by Nathan Miller.

Ezra Collective's last album was their 2019 debut, 'You Can’t Steal My Joy'. Sampa The Great, meanwhile, will put out her second LP, 'As Above, So Below', on September 9, following up her 2019 debut 'The Return'.

'Where I'm Meant To Be' tracklist:

1. Life Goes On (featuring Sampa the Great)
2. Victory Dance
3. No Confusion (featuring Kojey Radical)
4. Welcome To My World
5. Togetherness
6. Ego Killah
7. Smile
8. Live Strong
9. Siesta (featuring Emeli Sandé)
10. Words by Steve
11. Belonging
12. Never The Same Again
13. Words by TJ
14. Love In Outer Space (featuring Nao)


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

Thu 22 Sep 2022
Ezra Collective Plot Where I'm Meant To Be UK And European Tour For 2023, Share New Track Ego Killah
< Prev   Next >