Home > News & Reviews > The Script

The Script Post New Single Dare You To Doubt Me

Friday, 02 September 2022 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Facebook

The Script have released a new single, Dare You To Doubt Me.

With flourishes of horns and delicate piano lines, the soaring song was penned around the start of their summer Greatest Hits Tour by frontman Danny O'Donoghue and bandmate Mark Sheehan, with regular collaborators Jimbo Barry, David Lucius King and Toby Gad. O'Donoghue commented:

"With everything going on in the world we want to spread a positive message that no matter how hard things are, we’ll all come out the other end bigger, better and stronger. Don’t think so? Well, I dare you to doubt me!"

The Irish trio have Australian shows in the diary for September, followed by a European tour in November. Head below for dates and ticket details.

The Script Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu September 15 2022 - BRISBANE Riverstage
Fri September 16 2022 - SYDNEY Aware Super Theatre
Sat September 17 2022 - MELBOURNE Sidney Myer Music Bowl
Tue September 20 2022 - PERTH RAC Arena

Wed November 02 2022 - STOCKHOLM Berns (Sweden)
Thu November 03 2022 - OSLO Sentrum Scene (Norway)
Fri November 04 2022 - COPENHAGEN Vega (Denmark)
Sun November 06 2022 - HAMBURG Uebel and Gefahrlich (Germany)
Mon November 07 2022 - WIESBADEN Schlachthof (Germany)
Wed November 09 2022 - ZURICH Samsung Hall (Switzerland)
Thu November 10 2022 - MUNICH Neue Theaterfabrik (Germany)
Fri November 11 2022 - STUTTGART LKA Longhorn (Germany)
Sat November 12 2022 - MILAN Fabrique (Italy)
Mon November 14 2022 - PARIS Le Trianon (France)
Tue November 15 2022 - COLOGNE Carlswerk Victoria (Germany)
Thu November 17 2022 - MADRID La Riviera (Spain)
Fri November 18 2022 - LISBON Campo Pequeno (Portugal)

Compare & Buy The Script Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

NOTE FROM THE EDITOR

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!


Let Us Know Your Thoughts




Related News

Wed 20 Apr 2022
The Script Add Third Dublin Show At 3Arena To Greatest Hits Tour
Mon 29 Nov 2021
The Script Add Scarborough Open Air Theatre Show To Summer 2022 Tour Plans
 
< Prev   Next >