Home > News & Reviews > Lil Nas X

Lil Nas X Posts Video For New Single Star Walkin' (League Of Legends Worlds Anthem)

Friday, 23 September 2022 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Amber Park

Lil Nas X has dropped a video for his new song, Star Walkin' (League Of Legends Worlds Anthem).

Dealing in synths and stuttering trap beats, the dancey track and its accompanying anime-inspired clip arrives alongside the announcement that the American rapper is the new President of League Of Legends, an online multiplayer battle arena video game.

Additionally, the new tune is set to be part of League Of Legends Worlds 2022 tournament, which kicks off in Mexico City on September 29, with the final set to take place at San Francisco's Chase Center on November 5. He said in a statement:

"I felt like it was time for me to try something new.  I've left my mark on pop culture in so many ways, and now it’s time to take on the world of gaming. I will be the greatest President, of League Of Legends, of all time. Also, I’m going to make the best Worlds anthem of all time and put on the biggest, coolest, sexiest Worlds in the history of all Worlds!"

Lil Nas X is currently on his Long Live Montero Tour, which comes to London's Eventim Apollo on November 12 as part of the European leg. Earlier in 2022, he put out the YoungBoy-assisted single Late To Da Party.

Lil Nas X Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sun September 25 2022 - WASHINGTON District of Columbia - Anthem (USA)
Tue September 27 2022 - ATLANTA Georgia - Coca-Cola Roxy (USA)
Wed September 28 2022 - ATLANTA Georgia - Coca-Cola Roxy (USA)
Sat October 01 2022 - NASHVILLE Tennessee - Nashville Municipal Auditorium (USA)
Mon October 03 2022 - ORLANDO Florida - Hard Rock Live Orlando (USA)
Tue October 04 2022 - MIAMI Florida - James L Knight Center (USA)
Tue October 11 2022 - HOUSTON Texas - 713 Music Hall (USA)
Wed October 12 2022 - IRVING Texas - Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory (USA)
Tue October 18 2022 - LOS ANGELES California - YouTube Theater (USA)
Wed October 19 2022 - LOS ANGELES California - YouTube Theater (USA)
Fri October 21 2022 - PHOENIX Arizona - Arizona Financial Theatre (USA)
Sun October 23 2022 - SAN FRANCISCO California - Bill Graham Civic Auditorium (USA)

Tue November 08 2022 - AMSTERDAM AFAS Live (Netherlands)
Wed November 09 2022 - BERLIN Max Schmeling Halle (Germany)
Thu November 10 2022 - HAMBURG Sporthalle (Germany)
Sat November 12 2022 - LONDON Eventim Apollo
Mon November 14 2022 - PARIS Zenith (France)
Tue November 15 2022 - BRUSSELS Palais 12 (Belgium)
Thu November 17 2022 - BARCELONA Sant Jordi Club (Spain)

Compare & Buy Lil Nas X Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

NOTE FROM THE EDITOR

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!


Let Us Know Your Thoughts




Related News

Fri 24 Jun 2022
Lil Nas X Releases New Single Late To Da Party
Fri 06 May 2022
Lil Nas X Tickets For UK And European Leg Of Long Live Montero Tour On Sale 10am Today
Tue 26 Apr 2022
Lil Nas X Announces Dates In UK, Europe And North America For Long Live Montero Tour
 
< Prev   Next >