Home > News & Reviews > John Grant

John Grant Posts New Single The Child Catcher

Wednesday, 17 April 2024 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Hörður Sveinsson

John Grant has dropped a new single, The Child Catcher.

Following It's A Bitch, the synth-based track marks the second preview of the former Czars frontman's new album, 'The Art Of The Lie', due out June 14 via [PIAS] Recordings. Introducing the song, Grant commented:

"I’m sure many of you remember the child catcher from Chitty Chitty Bang Bang. Terrified me when I was a kid. Of course he’s a metaphor. Anyway, here’s The Child Catcher from my upcoming record 'The Art of The Lie', which is also a love letter to both Dead Can Dance and Vangelis, I suppose, two of my all-time favorites."

Grant will support the LP with a previously scheduled autumn European tour, which features shows in London, Sunderland, Glasgow, Dublin, Cardiff, Bristol, Bexhill-On-Sea, Birmingham, Norwich, Manchester, Leeds and Liverpool. Tickets are on sale now.

John Grant Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu October 17 2024 - LONDON Hackney Church
Fri October 18 2024 - LONDON Hackney Church
Sat October 19 2024 - SUNDERLAND Fire Station
Mon October 21 2024 - GLASGOW Barrowland
Tue October 22 2024 - DUBLIN Vicar Street
Thu October 24 2024 - CARDIFF THE TRAMSHED
Fri October 25 2024 - BRISTOL Beacon Hall, Bristol Beacon
Sat October 26 2024 - BEXHILL ON SEA Bexhill De La Warr Pavilion
Mon October 28 2024 - BIRMINGHAM Town Hall
Tue October 29 2024 - NORWICH Epic Studios
Thu October 31 2024 - MANCHESTER New Century
Fri November 01 2024 - LEEDS Project House
Sat November 02 2024 - LIVERPOOL Philharmonic Hall

Tue November 05 2024 - AMSTERDAM Melkweg (Netherlands)
Wed November 06 2024 - COLOGNE Kulturkirche (Germany)
Thu November 07 2024 - BERLIN Columbia Theatre (Germany)
Sat November 09 2024 - AARHUS Train (Denmark)
Sun November 10 2024 - COPENHAGEN Vega (Denmark)
Mon November 11 2024 - STOCKHOLM Nalen (Sweden)
Wed November 13 2024 - OSLO Rockefeller Music Hall (Norway)

Compare & Buy John Grant Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

NOTE FROM THE EDITOR

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!


Let Us Know Your Thoughts




Related News

Tue 14 May 2024
John Grant Shares New Single All That School For Nothing
Tue 19 Mar 2024
John Grant Announces New Album 'The Art Of The Lie', Confirms Autumn UK and European Tour
 
< Prev   Next >