Home > News & Reviews > Metallica

Metallica Announce Australian And New Zealand Tour With Slipknot

Friday, 08 March 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Metallica have added Australian shows to their Worldwired Tour, with Slipknot set to open for them.

The San Francisco thrash icons have lined up six stadium dates down under, with stops planned in Perth, Adelaide, Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane and Auckland in October. Tickets go on general sale at 2pm on March 18.

Metallica continue to rack up the miles behind 2016's 'Hardwired... to Self-Destruct', while Slipknot recently confirmed summer dates for their North American Knotfest Tour with Gojira, Volbeat and Behemoth.

Metallica Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu October 17 2019 - PERTH Optus Stadium
Sun October 20 2019 - ADELAIDE Adelaide Oval
Tue October 22 2019 - MELBOURNE Marvel Stadium
Sat October 26 2019 - SYDNEY ANZ Stadium
Tue October 29 2019 - BRISBANE QSAC
Thu October 31 2019 - AUCKLAND Mt Smart Stadium

Click here to compare & buy Metallica Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Metallica Cancel Australian And New Zealand Tour After James Hetfield Returns To Rehab
Mon 30 Sep 2019
Metallica have cancelled dates they were due to play in Australia and New Zealand after frontman James Hetfield returned to rehab.
Metallica And San Francisco Symphony S&M² Concert Film Coming To Cinemas In Autumn
Thu 01 Aug 2019
Metallica's upcoming S&M 20th anniversary shows with the San Francisco Symphony Orchestra will be screened as a concert film in cinemas worldwide on October 9.
Metallica Confirm 'S&M' 20th Anniversary Concert With San Francisco Symphony Orchestra
Tue 19 Mar 2019
Metallica will play a one-off concert with the San Francisco Symphony Orchestra to mark the 20th anniversary of 'S&M'.
Ozzy Osbourne Unveils Video For Under The Graveyard
Thu 19 Dec 2019
Ozzy Osbourne has unveiled a video for his previously shared song, Under The Graveyard.
Faith No More Announce Manchester Bushfire Benefit Concert
Thu 23 Jan 2020
Faith No More will perform a show in Manchester this summer to help raise funds for firefighters working to control the bush fires in Australia.
Alexisonfire Share New Track Season Of The Flood
Tue 14 Jan 2020
Photo: Vanessa Heins Alexisonfire have released a new song.
Guns N' Roses Tickets For London, Dublin & 2020 European Tour On Sale 10am Today
Wed 18 Dec 2019
Guns N' Roses have confirmed they'll head back to the UK and Europe next summer. Guns N' Roses tickets go on general sale at 10am today.
Ozzy Osbourne Shares 'Ordinary Man' Artwork And Release Date, Drops Elton John Collaboration
Thu 09 Jan 2020
Ozzy Osbourne has announced the release date and revealed the artwork for his new record, 'Ordinary Man'.
 
< Prev   Next >