Home > News & Reviews > Snow Patrol

Snow Patrol Line Up August Release For First Of Two 'Reworked' EPs

Friday, 26 July 2019 Written by Helen Payne

Snow Patrol have announced an EP of reworked material.

The Northern Ireland quintet will put out ‘Reworked EP 1’, the first of two to celebrate their 25th anniversary as a band, on August 9. The four-track record will include new versions of Chocolate, Crack The Shutters and Open Your Eyes, as well as the group’s latest single Time Won’t Go Slowly.

The new rendition of Crack The Shutters takes a more electronic approach than the original piano ballad, incorporating airy synths to create a brand new sonic landscape for the emotional, romantic lyrics.

Snow Patrol's latest full-length was 2018's 'Wildness', the band's first studio album in seven years. They tour acoustic shows across Australia and further afield next month.

Snow Patrol Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sun August 04 2019 - PERTH Concert Hall
Tue August 06 2019 - BRISBANE QPAC Concert Hall
Sat August 10 2019 - MELBOURNE Palais Theatre
Sun August 11 2019 - SYDNEY Sydney Opera House Concert Hall
Tue August 13 2019 - SYDNEY Enmore Theatre

Click here to compare & buy Snow Patrol Tickets at Stereoboard.com.


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

Fri 01 Oct 2021
Snow Patrol Announce Belfast And Derry Acoustic Shows For October
< Prev   Next >