Home > News & Reviews > The Avalanches

The Avalanches Return With Two New Songs

Wednesday, 22 July 2020 Written by Huw Baines

The Avalanches have shared two new songs.

Four years on from ‘Wildflower’, which landed 16 years on from their seminal debut ‘Since I Left You’, the Australian producers have served up Wherever You Go and Reflecting Light, taking cues from a wide array of influences and contributors.

The former features a sample from the Voyager Golden Record plus production from Jamie xx, vocals by Neneh Cherry and CLYPSO, and piano by the Clash’s Mick Jones. The latter, meanwhile, is built around a sample of Vashti Bunyan’s Glow Worms and the voice of Sananda Maitreya.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Wed 18 Nov 2020
The Avalanches Reveal Guest-Heavy Tracklist For New Album 'We Will Always Love You'
Thu 29 Oct 2020
The Avalanches Team Up With Leon Bridges For New Single Interstellar Love
Tue 15 Sep 2020
The Avalanches Line Up December Release For New LP 'We Will Always Love You', Share Two New Tracks
Thu 10 Sep 2020
The Avalanches Confirm New Album 'We Will Always Love You', Share Artwork
Thu 19 Mar 2020
The Avalanches Share Video For New Single Running Red Lights Featuring Weezer's Rivers Cuomo
< Prev   Next >