Home > News & Reviews > Sam Smith

Sam Smith Announces Third Album 'Love Goes', Shares New Single Diamonds

Friday, 18 September 2020 Written by Laura Johnson

Sam Smith has announced their third album.

The follow-up to 2017's 'The Thrill of it All' is called 'Love Goes' and will arrive on October 30. The record was originally called 'To Die For' and was due for release on May 1, but due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic it was postponed and its title amended. Smith said:

"I am so excited to announce my third album 'Love Goes'. This album is a collection of songs I've written over the last two years. Each song a separate story.

"The last two years have been the most experimental time of my life, personally but also musically, Every time I went into the studio I promised myself I would shoot for the stars and have no limitations. The result has been so magical and so therapeutic and FUN.

"My love for music is so broad and all of my musical guilty pleasures became pleasures. No guilt, no shame, just the love of singing and creating and dancing.

"I am so thankful to every human that embraced my creativity and direction and allowed me to be whoever I wanted to be in that studio on that day.

"I am sorry it's taken a while. But these unprecedented times gave me the room and space to fall in love with these songs all over again.

"Listen to these songs with an open heart, treat each song like a different flower from the garden and have fun with them. I tried not to take myself too seriously when writing a few of these songs and I hope they make you smile, because they made and make me smile.

"After it all I still believe love is the answer. And with love in our hearts and kindness in our words and actions, we sing on."

Alongside the news, the vocalist has shared their new single Diamonds, a funky dance-pop number. Head below to check out its video alongside the tracklist for the album, which features the previously shared singles Dancing With A Stranger, To Die For, How Do You Sleep? and Promises as bonus tracks, while their collaboration with Burna Boy on My Oasis has made the main list. The record also features a collaboration with Labrinth on the title track.

'Love Goes' tracklist:

  1. Young
  2. Diamonds
  3. Another One
  4. My Oasis (feat. Burna Boy)
  5. So Serious
  6. Dance (‘Til You Love Someone Else)
  7. For The Lover That I Lost
  8. Breaking Hearts
  9. Forgive Myself
  10. Love Goes (feat. Labrinth)
  11. Kids Again


  1. Dancing With A Stranger (Sam Smith & Normani)
  2. How Do You Sleep?
  3. To Die For
  4. I’m Ready (Sam Smith & Demi Lovato)
  5. Fire On Fire
  6. Promises (Calvin Harris & Sam Smith)

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Wed 07 Oct 2020
Sam Smith Announces Livestream Show From Abbey Road Studios - How To Buy Tickets
Fri 31 Jul 2020
Sam Smith Teams Up With Burna Boy For New Single My Oasis
Fri 17 Apr 2020
Sam Smith And Demi Lovato Unveil New Duet I'm Ready
Mon 30 Mar 2020
Sam Smith Postpones And Renames Upcoming Album
Fri 14 Feb 2020
Sam Smith Announces Third Album 'To Die For', Shares Video For Title Track
< Prev   Next >