Home > News & Reviews > Jimmy Eat World

Jimmy Eat World Announce Phoenix Sessions Global Stream Series

Tuesday, 15 December 2020 Written by Jon Stickler

Jimmy Eat World have shared details of their Phoenix Sessions global stream series.

The Arizona emo band will play 2019's 10th studio LP, 'Surviving' (Chapter X), followed by 2004's 'Futures' (Chapter V) and 1999's 'Clarity' (Chapter III) on January 15, 29, and February 12, respectively. 

The online shows were recorded at the Icehouse in Phoenix, Arizona and will be streamed starting at 2pm PST/5pm EST/10pm GMT/11pm CET. The band said:

"We are always looking for ways to challenge ourselves, to do things as music fans that we think would be cool for our fans. We came up with the idea of presenting a series of concert films centered around a few specific albums (for now) and performing them on a different level. It isn’t the way we normally play a show and it’s definitely something new for how we approach a performance, but we haven’t been able to share the experience with our fans in over a year… so here we go!"

Ticket holders will have access to rewatch the shows on demand for 72 hours here.

Back in the spring, the quartet rescheduled their UK and European tour dates in response to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic.

Jimmy Eat World Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Fri January 15 2021 - VIRTUAL EVENT Unknown Venue
Fri January 29 2021 - VIRTUAL EVENT Unknown Venue
Fri February 12 2021 - VIRTUAL EVENT Unknown Venue
Tue July 06 2021 - MANCHESTER Manchester Academy
Wed July 07 2021 - LONDON O2 Academy Brixton

Compare & Buy Jimmy Eat World Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Mon 18 May 2020
Jimmy Eat World Reschedule European Tour To 2021
 
< Prev   Next >