Home > News & Reviews > Green Day

Green Day Release New Song Here Comes The Shock

Monday, 22 February 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Pamela Littkey

Green Day have shared a new single, Here Comes The Shock.

The buzzing two-and-a-half-minute pop-punk ripper marks the trio's first new music since their 2020 album 'Father Of All Motherfuckers', and vocalist Billie Joe Armstrong's solo covers LP 'No Fun Mondays'.

The track comes with a punk-rock aerobics video, and arrives after its debut as part of a National Hockey League clip that aired during an outdoor game between Las Vegas Golden Knights and Colorado Avalanche at Lake Tahoe last Saturday (February 20). The band previously signed a deal with the NHL that has seen their music incorporated into broadcasts and highlights.

Green Day will join Fall Out Boy and Weezer for the rescheduled Hella Mega Tour in June. Remaining tickets are on sale now.

Green Day's side project The Network, meanwhile, dropped the 'Trans Am' EP in November 2020.

Green Day Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed June 02 2021 - STOCKHOLM Tele2 Arena (Sweden)
Fri June 04 2021 - ALESUND Caroline Stadium (Norway)
Sun June 06 2021 - VIENNA Ernst Happel Stadium (Austria)
Mon June 07 2021 - BERLIN Wuhlheide (Germany)
Wed June 16 2021 - MILAN Ippodromo San Siro (Italy)
Thu June 17 2021 - FLORENCE Ippodromo del Visarno (Italy)
Sun June 20 2021 - PARIS La Defense Arena (France)
Mon June 21 2021 - ANTWERP Sportspaleis (Netherlands)
Wed June 23 2021 - GRONINGEN Stadspark (Netherlands)

Fri June 25 2021 - LONDON Stadium Olympic Park
Sat June 26 2021 - HUDDERSFIELD John Smiths Stadium
Mon June 28 2021 - GLASGOW Bellahouston Park
Wed June 30 2021 - DUBLIN RDS Arena

Wed July 14 2021 - SEATTLE Washington - T Mobile Park (USA)
Sat July 17 2021 - LOS ANGELES California - Dodger Stadium (USA)
Sun July 18 2021 - SAN DIEGO California - Petco Park (USA)
Tue July 20 2021 - SAN FRANCISCO California - Oracle Park (USA)
Sat July 24 2021 - ARLINGTON Texas - Globe Life Field (USA)
Tue July 27 2021 - ATLANTA Georgia - SunTrust Park (USA)
Thu July 29 2021 - HOUSTON Texas - Minute Maid Park (USA)
Sat July 31 2021 - JACKSONVILLE Florida - TIAA Bank Field (USA)
Sun August 01 2021 - MIAMI Florida - Hard Rock Stadium (USA)
Wed August 04 2021 - NEW YORK CITY New York - Citi Field (USA)
Thu August 05 2021 - BOSTON Massachusetts - Fenway Park (USA)
Sun August 08 2021 - WASHINGTON District of Columbia - Nationals Park (USA)
Tue August 10 2021 - DETROIT Michigan - Comerica Park (USA)
Fri August 13 2021 - HERSHEY Pennsylvania - Hersheypark Stadium (USA)
Sun August 15 2021 - CHICAGO Illinois - Wrigley Field (USA)
Tue August 17 2021 - TORONTO Ontario - Rogers Centre (Canada)
Thu August 19 2021 - PITTSBURGH Pennsylvania - PNC Park (USA)
Fri August 20 2021 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - Citizens Bank Park (USA)
Mon August 23 2021 - MINNEAPOLIS Minnesota - Target Field (USA)
Wed August 25 2021 - DENVER Colorado - Dicks Sporting Goods Park (USA)

Compare & Buy Green Day Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Fri 26 Nov 2021
Green Day Release Hitchin' A Ride From 'The BBC Sessions' Live Album
Fri 05 Nov 2021
Green Day Release New Song Holy Toledo!
Fri 22 Oct 2021
Green Day To Release 'BBC Sessions' Live Album In December
Thu 12 Aug 2021
Green Day Share Pollyanna Video Featuring Footage From Hella Mega Tour
Tue 18 May 2021
Green Day Share New Song Pollyanna, Add New Dates To Hella Mega Tour
 
< Prev   Next >