Home > News & Reviews > Modest Mouse

Modest Mouse Announce First New Album In Six Years 'The Golden Casket'

Wednesday, 05 May 2021 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: James Joiner

Modest Mouse will return with a new album this summer.

'The Golden Casket' is due to arrive on June 25 and follow up 2015's 'Strangers to Ourselves'. It was produced in Los Angeles with Dave Sardy and Jacknife Lee, and in the band's studio in Portland, Oregon.

Head below to check out the record's artwork, tracklist and first single, We Are Between, a track that brings together funk, rock and indie-pop.

'The Golden Casket' tracklist:

  1. Fuck Your Acid Trip
  2. We Are Between
  3. We’re Lucky
  4. Walking and Running
  5. Wooden Soldiers
  6. Transmitting Receiving
  7. The Sun Hasn’t Left
  8. Lace Your Shoes
  9. Never Fuck A Spider On The Fly
  10. Leave A Light On
  11. Japanese Trees
  12. Back To The Middle

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Tue 25 May 2021
Modest Mouse Announce 2021 US Tour, Share New Song Leave A Light On
< Prev   Next >