Home > News & Reviews > Garbage

Garbage Post Previously Unheard Version Of Androgyny

Wednesday, 18 August 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Garbage have shared a previously unheard version of their single Androgyny.

The "rough mix" of the pop-leaning rock track will feature on the upcoming remastered and expanded 20th anniversary reissue of their 2001 third album, 'Beautiful Garbage', due out on October 1 through UMe.

It'll contain the LP's original tracklist, along with b-sides, demos, remixes, alternate versions and memorabilia. Singer Shirley Manson said:

"We wanted to celebrate the release of our third album in the same manner as we have celebrated the 20th anniversaries of our previous two records, as we cherish this third child of ours just as much as its predecessors.

"Over time it has garnered more and more respect from our fans, with many of the songs remaining in rotation in our live sets to this day. We've always felt incredibly proud of this record and felt it was in many ways very much ahead of its time."

Earlier in 2021, Garbage put out their seventh studio record, 'No Gods No Masters'. They'll support it with a headline show at the O2 Academy Bournemouth on November 17, in between gigs supporting Blondie on the new wave legends' UK arena tour. They've also just kicked off a North American trek with Alanis Morissette.

'Beautiful Garbage' (20th anniversary reissue) tracklist:

1. Shut Your Mouth (2021 Remaster)
2. Androgyny (2021 Remaster)
3. Can't Cry These Tears (2021 Remaster)
4. Til The Day I Die (2021 Remaster)
5. Cup Of Coffee (2021 Remaster)
6. Silence Is Golden (2021 Remaster)
7. Cherry Lips (2021 Remaster)
8. Breaking Up The Girl (2021 Remaster)
9. Drive You Home (2021 Remaster)
10. Parade (2021 Remaster)
11. Nobody Loves You (2021 Remaster)
12. Untouchable (2021 Remaster)
13. So Like A Rose (2021 Remaster)

CD2 (b-sides and alternate versions)
1. Candy Says
2. Use Me
3. Sex Never Goes Out Of Fashion
4. Begging Bone
5. April 10th
6. Happiness Pt.2
7. Confidence
8. Enough Is Never Enough
9. Wild Horses (Live)
10. I’m Really Into Techno
11. Pride In The Name Of Love *
12. Androgyny (Rough Mix March 14, 2001) *
13. Til The Day I Die (Demo Sept 14, 1999) *
14. Nobody Loves You (Rough Mix March 14, 2001) *
15. Breaking Up The Girl (Acoustic)
16. Silence Is Golden (Demo Sept 14, 1999) *
17. Can’t Cry These Tears (Rough Mix March 14, 2001) *
18. Shut Your Mouth (Live)
19. Begging Bone (Early Demo Mix)

CD3 (remixes)
1. Shut Your Mouth (Jagz Kooner Radio Mix)
2. Shut Your Mouth (Jolly Music Scary Full Vocal Mix)
3. Shut Your Mouth (Professor Reay Clubbed Dead Pig Mix)
4. Androgyny (Neptunes Remix)
5. Androgyny Felix Da Housecat (Thee Glitz Mix)
6. Androgyny (The Architechs Mix)
7. Breaking Up The Girl (Timo Maas Radio Mix)
8. Breaking Up The Girl (Brothers In Rhythm Radio Edit)
9. Breaking Up The Girl (The Scourge Of The Earth Rodeo Rave Remix by Jimmy Caulty)
10. Breaking Up The Girl (Black Dog Wounded By The Warbeast)
11. Cherry Lips (Go Baby Go!) (Le Royale Mix)
12. Cherry Lips (Go Baby Go!) (Mauve’s Dark Remix With Acapella edit)
13. Cherry Lips (Go Baby Go!) (DJEJ’s Go Go Jam by Eli Janney)
14. Cherry Lips (Go Baby Go!) (Roger Sanchez Tha S-Man’s Release Mix (Radio) Edit)
15. Cherry Lips (Go Baby Go!) (Howie B Remix)
16. Parade End Of Night Mix

Garbage Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed November 17 2021 - BOURNEMOUTH O2 Academy Bournemouth

Compare & Buy Garbage Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Fri 25 Jun 2021
Garbage - No Gods No Masters (Album Review)
Mon 21 Jun 2021
Garbage Unveil The Creeps Video
< Prev   Next >