Home > News & Reviews > Neil Young

Neil Young And Crazy Horse Announce New Album 'Barn', Share Lead Single Song Of The Seasons

Friday, 15 October 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Neil Young and Crazy Horse have announced a new album.

'Barn' will arrive on December 10 and feature the newly shared opening track Song Of The Seasons, a calming acoustic folk-rock ballad with lyrics that partly reflect on the coronavirus pandemic.

The tune was initially available exclusively to Neil Young Archives subscribers, with Young posting on the website:

"This is the first track of 'Barn', our new album with Crazy Horse. It's the oldest song on the record, written about this time last year."

Commenting on the record, he added: "'Barn' is very special. It rocks. It rolls…I wish it was out now. It’s got songs that are part of these times." 

According to information on the NYA site, the 10 tracks were recorded "high in the Rockies" via Le Mobile Remote Recording Studio. It was produced by Young and Niko Bolas, with mastering provided by Chris Bellman.

In August, Young unveiled details of a new bootleg series, with the first entry 'Carnegie Hall 1970 (Live)' dropping on October 1.

'Barn' tracklist:

1. Song of the Seasons
2. Heading West
3. Change Ain't Never Gonna
4. Canerican
5. Shape of You
6. They Might Be Lost
7. Human Race
8. Tumblin' thru the Years
9. Welcome Back
10. Don’t Forget Love

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Mon 23 Aug 2021
Neil Young To Release 'Bootleg Series' With Debut 1970 Performance At New York's Carnegie Hall
Fri 12 Feb 2021
Neil Young Announces 1971 Live Album And Concert Film 'Young Shakespeare'
Wed 27 Jan 2021
Neil Young And Crazy Horse Announce New Concert Film And Live Album
< Prev   Next >