Home > News & Reviews > The Coral

The Coral Line Up April Release For 10th Studio Album 'Coral Island', Share New Track Faceless Angel

Friday, 29 January 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

The Coral have announced their 10th studio LP.

'Coral Island' was recorded at Parr Street Studios in the band's hometown of Liverpool and will arrive as their first double album on April 30 through Run On Records in association with Modern Sky UK.

To celebrate the news, the Coral have shared the record's first single, Faceless Angel, an adventure in psych-pop that comes paired with an eerie video created by artist Edwin Burdis. Check it out below along with the LP's artwork and tracklist. 

The five-piece's last full-length was 2018's 'Move Through The Dawn'.

'Coral Island' tracklist:

1. Part 1 - Welcome To Coral Island
2. Lover Undiscovered
3. Change Your Mind
4. Mist On The River
5. Pavilions Of The Mind
6. Vacancy
7. My Best Friend
8. Arcade Hallucinations
9. The Game She Plays
10. Autumn Has Come
11. End Of The Pier

12. Part 2 - The Ghost Of Coral Island
13. Golden Age
14. Faceless Angel
15. The Great Lafayette
16. Strange Illusions
17. Take Me Back To The Summertime
18. Telepathic Waltz
19. Old Photographs
20. Watch You Disappear
21. Late Night At The Borders
22. Land Of The Lost
23. The Calico Girl
24. The Last Entertainer


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >